In the charming rural setting of Earlswood, near Solihull, the Bull’s Head was built in the 18th century to house navvies building the Stratford-upon-Avon canal. Rumoured to be haunted by the ghost of a lime kiln worker, it comprises a cluster of whitewashed cottages and became a pub in 1832. Popular with walkers, the pub is owned by the Daniel Thwaites Brewery and retains much of its original charm courtesy of log fires and a large sun terrace. Enjoy a glass of Lancaster Bomber as you choose from an extensive menu offering pizzas, deli boards, salads and chargrilled steaks.
Open all year
Open all week
Open all day
Lunch: all week 12–10 (brunch 10am–noon)
Dinner: all week 12–10
Credit cards accepted
Coach parties welcome, notice required
Allowed in bar
Allowed in garden
M42 junction 4, A34 signed Birmingham and Solihull. Left signed Chiswick Green. Through Chiswick Green, straight on at crossroads into Vicarage Road. Left at T-junction signed Earlswood. On right bend turn left into Salter Street. Pub on left.