Hertz car hire

Hertz car hire

Exclusive savings for AA members

Handing over keys

Hertz benefits

  • Providing quality car service for over 90 years
  • Rent with Hertz, collect with Nectar
  • Hertz Instant Return
  • 28+ day rentals

10% discount, plus free additional driver

Standard member offer

Take advantage of the fantastic benefits of being an AA member.

  • Save 10% on your booking (excludes taxes and surcharges)*
  • Free additional driver (worth up to £90)**
  • Collect 2 Nectar points per £1 spent
  • Choose from over 8,000 rental locations, in over 150 countries

Silver member

Gold member

In addition to the above, Silver and Gold members enjoy the enhanced benefit of a complimentary vehicle upgrade*** on car rentals in Europe. For example, pay for a group C car – and drive a group D car.

This offer is exclusive to AA members – sign in or register

Get a quote

* Discount does not apply to tax, any location service charge or vehicle licence fee included in the rate. Validation code required for both member and non-member bookings. AA members benefit from a 10% discount on Hertz car hire (plus a free additional driver), with AA customers receiving a 5% discount, providing relevant CDP code is quoted at time of booking. Discount applies to Hertz' best available non-affiliated retail rates at the time of booking. Rates typically include loss / damage waivers and unlimited mileage. Offer rates are subject to availability at participating locations and exclusive of any optional services including (but not exclusive to) refuelling, roof racks, or additional driver fees. Exclusion / blackout periods may apply to discount availability (predominantly around public holidays), which vary by location and country and are subject to change. Minimum rental age of 23. Customers holding the new photo card driver's licence must remember that the photo card and paper counterpart make up the complete driver's licence and both must be produced when renting a vehicle. In certain countries additional age restrictions on Prestige Collection rentals may apply. Please check Hertz' standard rental qualifications and requirements prior to booking, as standard terms and conditions of rental apply. For both prepaid and non-prepaid rentals, a holding fee will be applied to the renter's credit or debit card provided. The total amount held against an individual's card depends on multiple factors including (but not exclusive to) car group, pick up location and country, insurances accepted and fuel costs.

** Free Additional Driver charge based on the maximum charge per rental within the UK (£9 per day, maximum charge per rental £90). Additional Driver Charges vary by pick up location and country, driver's age and rental length. The example rate is based on the rental conditions stated, saving may not be representative of all worldwide charges. Free Additional Driver is subject to participating locations and countries. This offer applies to new bookings only, and cannot be used in conjunction with any other promotional offer or discount. For full terms and conditions please visit the Hertz website. The AA and Hertz reserve the right to amend the discount and / or terms and conditions without prior notice or warning should the need occur. By clicking through to Hertz and making a reservation you consent to any data provided to the 3rd party being passed back to The AA. By providing the requested data you consent to The AA Group of companies using it for administration and keeping you informed by mail, telephone, email and SMS of other products and services from us and our partners. For full details please see the AA privacy policy.

***Upgrade is effective from Economy to Full-Size manual (group A–D, groups A–C only in Belgium and Portugal, group C and above only in Switzerland and Germany) not including automatics, station wagons, prestige cars or vans. Offer is subject to availability at the time of rental. A minimum of 3 days’ rental is required. Offer is only available in the following countries: Belgium, Denmark, France, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the UK.