Log in or register
My AA Account

Sign in to see your cover and request assistance online

Log in

Don’t have a My AA account?

You’ll need your policy or membership number

Create an account

Your Finances

Loans | Savings | Credit Cards

Your Driving Lessons

Book a lesson

AA Hotel of the Year (Wales) 2018–19

Trefeddian Hotel

Award sponsored by Chargemaster

Chargemaster logo
About the award

Introduced in 1992, this award is the AA’s ultimate accolade for hotels in the UK. It is awarded to hotels that are recognised as being outstanding examples in their particular market. From the small family-run hotel to the most ambitious commercial ventures, hotels of every size and style are potential winners.

Trefeddian Hotel

Trefeddian Hotel

The location of this property is perfectly summed up from a quote in its own literature ‘where the mountains meet the sea’, and for many this would be enough to warrant a trip to this family-run property. But there’s so much more, including a swimming pool, treatment rooms, games room and a putting green (9 hole). The bedrooms and public areas have all been refurbished to a high standard and offer exceptional levels of comfort for its grading.

The range of facilities offered here is more in line with larger operators and caters for all ages; giving the feeling of something for everyone. But it’s the understanding of what a guest wants and needs and how the team strive to deliver this, which sees guests coming back year on year. This, combined with constant improvements to the hotel, sets this property apart from its competitors. The hotel manages to have that small homely feeling running through its veins which is why it is so coveted by guests. Throughout your stay you are made to feel like a valued guest and leave wanting to book a return visit. The hotel features a great team of committed staff.

Read more about the Trefeddian Hotel

Previous winners

2017 – Twr Y Felin Hotel
2016 – Angel Hotel
2015 – St George's Hotel
2014 – Ynyshir Hall
2013 – Llangoed Hall
2012 – Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
2011 – St Brides Spa Hotel
2009 – Penmaenuchaf Hall Hotel
2008 – Norton House Hotel